CURRENT EVENTS HEADER

See our monthly newsletter News and Views  and Senior Connections Newletter for a additional information about our events, classes and activities.  Also check the website's Home Page Links or use the Search Function for further details.

  sign up icon  Registration Week for Spring 2017: February 6 - 10
                      Register at My Active Center



 
Ongoing ~ Weekly Events (Alphabetical)
icon film reelBoomerVenture Screening Room
        
Thursdays; 6:30pm, Free  
Free Exercise Class: SOS ~ Seniors On Strength
Mondays, 8:00am, Atria Marland Place
Grocery Shopping at Market Basket
Every Wednesday; door to door service; $6 round trip
Legacy Matters
Wednesdays; 12:50 - 1:50pm
Medical Transportation
Contact Carol (978-623-8323)
Mindfulness Meditation   
Fridays, 3:00-3:30pm, Donations accepted
icon film reel Monday Movie Matinee
          
Mondays, 1:00; free 

Reflexology with Uli Kapp
Thursdays, 6pm, by appointment; $1 per minute
Senior Connections
Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm
Thursday Townie Trips
Thursdays, Contact Carol (978-623-8323)
Walk The Gym ~ Cormier Youth Center
Tuesdays and Thursdays; 9 - 10:30am
Wellness Clinics   
Wednesdays, 2:00pm


Ongoing ~ Monthly Meetings (Alphabetical)
 Ask the Lawyer
 Wednesday, February 8
Bereavement Support Group
Thursday, February 2, 1:30pm

Book Club: The Wright brothers by David McCullough
Thursday, February 23, 1:30pm
Brown Bag Pick-Up
Tuesday, February 28; 9:30am

Caregiving Meetup Coffee - Cafe Nero
Monthly, 1st Wednesday; 9:30am
Caregiving Support Group
Call for details
Andover Chroniclers
Thursday, February 2, 9:00am
Thursday, February 16, 9:00am
Computer Users' Group 
Monday, February 13; 1:30pm; Memorial Hall Library
Council on Aging Board Meeting (COAB)
Thursday, February 9; 8:30am

Fix-It Shop

Monday, February 6; 1:00pm
Monday, February 27; 1:00pm
Monthly Happy Birthday Luncheon
 
Friday, February 10; 11:30am
Massachusetts State Senator
Monday, February 27, 8:30am
Memory Making Cafes
Monday, February 27,  10:00am - 11:30am, Free
Monday, March 27, 10;00 - 11:30am; Free 
Pain Management Group
Monday, February 13, 1:30pm

Parkinson's Support Group
Thursday, February 9, 1:30pm
Podiatry - Footcare by Appointments
Tuesday, February 21; 12:30pm
Wednesday, February 22; 9:00am
Tax Preparation Assistance
Fridays, February - April; 9:00am - Noon; Call for appointment
TRIAD Program
Thursday, February 9; 10:00am

February 2017 Events (By Date)
Health Communication
Monday, February 6; 1:30pm
Tax Preparation Assistance
Fridays, February - April; 9:00am - Noon; Call for appointment

Birthday Celebration
Friday, February 10; 11:30am
Mistral
Featuring Faure, Debussy, Durufle and Franck
Sunday, February 12;  5:00pm; West Parish Church. $15 tickets at the Center.

Monday Fun Trip ~ The Loop
Monday, January 13 10:00am - 2:00pm; $8

Health Communication~Regaining a Sense of Control During Times of Unertainty
Monday, February 13; 1:30pm
Valentine's Day
Tuesday, February 14
Women's Outdoor ~ Berry Pond
Thursday, February 16; 9:00am
Intergenerational Literacy Project with Wood Hill Middle School
Thursday, February 16; 9:00- 10:30am

Chinese New Year Celebration
Friday, February 17; 10:00am Town House

Closed ~ Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20, 2017

Friends' Trip - Wayside Inn & Country Store, Sudbury
Tuesday, February 21; 10:00am
Firsts In Boston ~ Friday Speaker Series
Friday, February 24; 8:30am
Monday Fun Trip ~ Market Street, Lynnfield
Monday, February 27; 10:00am
MHL Comes to the Center ~ E-Books
Monday, February 27; 1:30pm

March  2017 Events (By Date)
Tax Preparation Assistance
Fridays; 9:00am - noon. Call for appointment
Friends' Trip ~ Museum of Russian Icons
Wednesday, March 8; 10:15
Living Healthy Series
Thursdays, March 9 - May 4; 5:30-7:00pm
Senior Home Safety with Andover Fire Chief
Monday, March 13; 9:30
Foxwoods Trip
Tuesday, March 21; 8:00am
St Patrick's Day Luncheon
Friday, March 21 at the Town House

Upcoming!
May Health Fair
Watch for more information
Boston's Tall Ships
Monday, June 19. Contact Kim Stamas at DCS (978-623-8341)














    










Back to top